Passion For Baby Fashion

A Stay @ Home Mom and Her Creations!

Extreme Sewing Room Makeover!

on March 19, 2013

Hey there!

I cannot believe how crazy my creative space got before I finally took action!
Does your sewing room look anything like this??

20130319-074038.jpg

No bueno!! I had to clean every single time I wanted to sew… No fun. There is just too much back here and clearly not enough organization. So if your sewing area does not look like this than good for you 🙂 but mine did so keep reading!

20130319-074301.jpg

Tadah!!!

Thanks to my birthday presents I was able to do a complete makeover 😀 thank you to my friends and family!

20130319-074457.jpg

I have a new door hanging ironing board, eeek! I love it 😉
My goal was to get the table top totally cleared off so that I can use my cutting mat and have enough space while sewing. So this picture is to show you the ironing board and I moved my mini drawer organizer off the sewing table and on top of the other big plastic drawer organizer. I found out that it is key to think about where things fit and function the most efficiently. I also moved my scrapbook container between the two drawer organizers.(There are lots of assorted colors and sizes of these handy organizers at Target and Walmart)

20130319-075423.jpg

I organized a lot with the stack of colorful plastic containers stacked underneath the sewing table. One has all of my buttons, another is full of patterns, one is bow making supplies, one is rolls of tulle and the other is finished bows and binky clips ready to be shipped out. That all came from all over my sewing area. They are easily accessible and just SO organized!
On the right you can see a new drawer organizer that is holding all of my fabric. I needed that right about a week ago when I reached overflow mode in the fabric dept hahaha!
The big drawer organizer didn’t change much but in case your wondering it has 4 drawers organized with half sewing supplies half assorted craft supplies 🙂

20130319-080221.jpg

Again thanks to the prefect birthday presents combined with a few things I already had, plus a wonderful husband to help me hang things 😉
Some decor is essential for me because I need to feel inspired and in “my zone”. You can see a few pretties on the wall in the above photo. My thread spools are all up and off the table now hanging on the wall within my short arms reach. A big part of the problem had been my ribbon being everywhere! Now I have it on this adorable ribbon ladder out of the way but totally accessible 😀 (You can find the wall signs at Hobby Lobby, Elvis in Vegas ;). The ribbon ladder at Joann’s and last but not least the top ribbon box dispenser is also available at Hobby Lobby)

That is a quick breakdown of how this Extreme Sewing Room Makeover went down! If you have any questions about how I did things, where they can be found etc. feel free to ask. If anyone is interested I can do a sewing room tour to show more details of what I have and how I am now keeping it organized 🙂

I hope this is helpful to you in some way!

Much love!

Chelsea

Like my fan page on Facebook!

Passion For Baby Fashion

6 responses to “Extreme Sewing Room Makeover!

  1. It look beautiful and organized. Happy creating!

  2. Teagan Ewens says:

    Great pictures!! Thanks for the organizing tips!

  3. Go Here says:

    This is very attention-grabbing, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and look ahead to in the hunt for more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

  4. Theresa says:

    well done! clever organizing for such a small space. Happy sewing!

Leave a Reply

