Passion For Baby Fashion

A Stay @ Home Mom and Her Creations!

A Reusable Swiffer Wet Jet Pad!

on March 8, 2013

Hey there!

Many of you know I am a Pinterest junkie! Sooo as I was scanning through yesterday I saw that this lady had made herself a reusable swiffer pad. Brilliant!
Naturally I just had to have one 😉

A light bulb went off in my head when I remembered I have leftover fleece from making earwarmers! Yes! So I pulled out my Swiffer Wet Jet and did some quick measurements. Off to the sewing room I went…

20130308-100644.jpg

It took a total of two minutes to whip this together. I’m so happy I don’t have to spend money on those disposable pads anymore 🙂 Thanks to Pinterest, again, I already stopped buying the solution by half. I try to do a home made solution every other time I mop so I save some mullah there too.

20130308-101224.jpg

If you look close you will notice that it seems bigger or baggier at one end. That is because it has a scrubber pad on top on that side that I made room for FYI 🙂
I think I will make a couple more so that when I’m using the Wet Jet solution I don’t have to rinse it when it gets too dirty. I normally would go through two of those pads every time I mop, so imagine the savings people!

20130308-103143.jpg

And I left a space for the cleaning solution to clear the pad! Woo hoo! I think I’ll make a blue one and a green one to complete my set. Am I the only one who loves this concept??

I’d love to hear your thoughts on this! Comment bellow!

Much Love!

Chelsea Leitz

4 responses to “A Reusable Swiffer Wet Jet Pad!

  1. Fabulous! i was just wondering how to do this yesterday. Thanks muchly! : )

  2. LubbyGirl says:

    nope – I don’t think you’re the only one that loves this concept – count me in too! I don’t have a Swiffer, but it sure gave me some ideas on making a new mophead from some of my rags I save for cleaning. I love these ideas!!

  3. Awesome! I will post a tutorial when I finish making the set 🙂

Leave a Reply

