Passion For Baby Fashion

A Stay @ Home Mom and Her Creations!

An Owl Obsession..

on March 6, 2013

Hi there!

Has everyone else noticed the ever growing popularity of owls? They seem to be everywhere… and I love them! They are so hootin’ cute!

20130306-100829.jpg

We got B-Rae this super cute pink and green owl for Valentines Day. We also did owl cookies which she gobbled up so I can’t show you πŸ˜‰

I snagged some pretty owl necklaces on Amazon too. They were really inexpensive I love them πŸ™‚

Then when a family member was about to have twins I decided to go with an owl theme for them. She had a boy and a girl so it was a gender neutral choice. After a quick trip to Joann’s I came out with materials for two sets of burp cloths and four binky clips! Hi ho hi ho off to sew I go….!

20130306-094420.jpg

This is what I came out with all said and done. So cute right?!

20130306-095022.jpg

20130306-095058.jpg

I almost always do a decorative top stitch like these have, it’s funnier and again with the cuteness.

20130306-095516.jpg

Then I whipped up these binky clips. I made two of each that you see in the picture. Now with twins she can keep track of those binkys!

I’m sure my owl obsession isn’t fully covered in this post and I haven’t yet discovered everything. But hopefully I won’t become a crazy owl lady with owls all over my house Hahaha!!

FYI the owl burp cloths and binky clips are available for purchase! You can message me on here, comment on here, email me (see below) or friend my Facebook page to order the owl sets or see what else I have to offer πŸ™‚

Much Love Everybody!

Chelsea Leitz

Chelsea’s BabyFashions on Facebook
passion4babyfashion@live.com

Leave a Reply

