Passion For Baby Fashion

A Stay @ Home Mom and Her Creations!

SAHM Segment! :)

on March 7, 2012

If we don’t change, we don’t grow.
If we don’t grow, we are not really living.
Growth demands a temporary surrender of security.

~ Gail Sheehy ~

 

Hey Guys!

 I am SO HAPPY today! Having this awesome Fiber Optic internet is a god send! It’s so fast and actually keep up with me. I am one of those people who has several pages going at once because my mind is all over the place. Yay for great internet!

We live in a small town here and people are always asking me “What do you do everyday?” This always strikes me as an odd question! In my mind I’m like you know I have a child right?!  This question does not offend or annoy me, I just can’t help but think well even if I lived in a city I would probably go about my day just like I do here in this little town. I wake up and get ready I clean house and do the house chores that never end. If it seems boring I crank up some music! I feed B-Rae her meals and make sure she gets her nap in at some point.

I now have sewing projects that I work on here and there. Then I like to try to have relaxing evenings when the fiance gets home from work. But don’t think that’s all I ever do! I swear there is always something going on! We have birthdays to go celebrate, holidays that we like to always do something fun to recognize them. Here and there B-Rae and I will have a play date which is always fun for both of us! We have several members of my fiances side of the family that live in this town with us so we spend time with them as much as we can. Luckily we have a big city that is just with in an hour away so whenever we want to go do something different it isn’t really that far away to get out :).

Maybe this just comes naturally to me and not to mention I enjoy keeping my house in pristine condition 😉 (which is a full-time job whether you have one or four kids)

I do get curious sometimes as to how other moms spend their days…

If anyone would like to share in a comment I would love to read about it!

I found something the other day and I thought I would share it with my fellow mammas!

I have not tried this myself yet because my daughter is not old enough to understand yet BUT I read that if you write a letter to a Disney character that they will send you an autographed picture like the one below. How cool and fun is that?! If any one tries this please let me know!

It says you send your letter to this address:

Walt Disney world communications

p.o. box 10040 lake buena vista, fl 32830-0040

AGAIN I HAVE NOT TRIED THIS OUT YET but go for it with your little one and tell me about it!

 

Thanks for reading today!

Subscribe and you will get to read every post! 🙂

Much Love!

Chelsea

passion4babyfashion@live.com

Chelsea’s BabyFashions on Facebook

 

 

Leave a Reply

