Passion For Baby Fashion

A Stay @ Home Mom and Her Creations!

Busy Weekend and NEW Custom Order!

on February 20, 2012

Don’t forget to check out my Kickstarter project! Please remember that this is ending in 5 days, that means I am working really hard to get the word out as far as I can in that time. Please share this with everyone you think will be interested in my project J

 

http://kck.st/w8hiil   <<< Go Here! The REWARDS are GREAT!

Kickstarter is the world’s largest funding platform for creative projects.

 

Hey Guys!

So I had a crazy awesome weekend! I attended a baby shower that was so much fun and had 2 presents from my creations!! 🙂

She loved them and so did all of the other guests. Truly was amazing to see people’s reactions to my work. That is exactly one of the reasons why I am doing this! Making one of a kind products specifically to meet a mothers wants and needs. I was of course flattered to have someone want me to make something as their gift to the mommy to be.

My customer gifted a 4 pack of this burp cloth and I gifted the binky clips along with a bath set from her registry

Then to make my weekend even better! I had a custom order come in for a crib comforter! This mama wants a specific theme for her son but not only was she having a hard time finding what she wanted in stores she didn’t want to spend so much for a crib bedding set. She wants Sesame Street for her handsome little boy. After she asked me if I could solve this for her she even already found the fabric she wanted from an online fabric store that caters to kids patterns. This fabric is going to be just darling! I’ll show a picture of it in just a minute :). I ran right out and got the batting (the fluffy stuff inside blankets) and made the purchase. I ordered the fabric that she picked out online and it is on its way to me right now! As soon as I receive the package I will take this fabric into the store to get “Cookie Monster Blue” to match the comforter for the back side.

This is the panel for the comforter!

I can’t wait to get started on this order!! I decided that mid-week I will be putting on a sale in my Facebook storewide!! This sale will be on ear warmers and hair bows that are already on display if you’d like to check them out. I am currently working on some more to add to the selection right before the sale begins. I plan on running this sale for several days or until its sold out! So mark your calendars and don’t forget to jump right in and get the goodies before they’re gone 😉

That’s all for now folks!

Much Love,

Chelsea

passion4babyfashion@live.com

Chelsea’s BabyFashions on Facebook!

Subscribe Today so you don’t miss a thing!!

4 responses to “Busy Weekend and NEW Custom Order!

  1. Annissa Coy says:

    I just wanted to comment for your readers and let them know that if they want some really awesome and totally cute ear warmers that you are their gal. I love the purple ones that I got from your site. I walk 5 miles every other day and I love how warm, fuzzy and yes cute:) my purple ear warmers are. Thank you so much chelsea!

  2. Sandra Critchlow says:

    Everything you made and are making is so cute, I especially love the Sesame Street Comforter. I am happy that everyone at the.baby shower loved your creations, that is a great compliment !

Leave a Reply

