Passion For Baby Fashion

A Stay @ Home Mom and Her Creations!

SAHM and Cool Find!

on February 7, 2012

Don’t forget to check out my Kickstarter project! Please remember that this is ending in 17 days, that means I am working really hard to get the word out as far as I can in that time. Please share this with everyone you think will be interested in my project 🙂

 

http://kck.st/w8hiil   <<< Go Here!

Kickstarter is the world’s largest funding platform for creative projects.

 

Calling All Stay At Home Moms AND Work At Home Moms!!!

 

I am super excited that the weather is warming up! Well at least it is here..

This means that we can take our little ones outside for extended periods of time to play play play! Today B-Rae and I went outside for a whole 30 minutes and without coats. We explored the whole yard all the way around the house. We had so much fun and loved the fresh air! I think since her birthday is in July that we have to get her some

fun outside toys.

What do your kids go for first thing when they get outside?

B-Rae loves to run and find things to carry around. I think she needs a new kiddie pool as soon as it gets hot enough! I very much like to bring toys back into the house or at least on the deck out of the weather so that they last longer with out weather damage. Am I the only one that does this?

It’s just so great to get them outside and let them play in the fresh air and explore until they are good and done 😉

 

Moving on!

 

I got the GREATEST book in the mail today! I found it online the other day and almost couldn’t wait to get it before I told everyone about it!

 

Ok ok so it is titled “Making Children’s Clothes” By Emma Hardy. 25 stylish step-by-step sewing projects for 0-5 years, including full-size paper patterns. Need I say more?!

This is such a great book! Here’s the book:

Front Cover

 

Here are some pictures of what it looks like inside:

 

Back CoverPatterns folded up insideProject Inside

They are super explanatory instructions and great for sewers of all experience levels. I am SO looking forward to making fun clothing from this book! Highly Recommend!

 

Oh and PS it was a good price I got mine for just under $15.00 including shipping. 🙂

Ok I’m going back to the sewing machine now! Much Love Everyone!

 

Chelsea

passion4babyfashion@live.com

Chelsea’s BabyFashions on Facebook!

 

4 responses to “SAHM and Cool Find!

  1. Kaylynn says:

    Can’t wait to see some of the finished products from the book 🙂

  2. todays date says:

    i love your blog, i have it in my rss reader and always like new things coming up from it.

Leave a Reply

