Passion For Baby Fashion

A Stay @ Home Mom and Her Creations!

Mixer Post! SAHM & Finished Products!

on February 2, 2012

Okay! So today is going to be a mixer post. On the menu today is SAHM (Stay At Home Mom) Segment #5 AND some finished products to share what I’ve been up to 😉

Let’s jump right in!

I always wonder what other moms typically do on a daily basis. Maybe I’m a weirdo! :p

But seriously, do they have a basic routine that they use as a guideline or do they just wing it hahaha! What do you fill your day with as a SAHM? I would also love love love to hear about WAHM’s and what you do in your typical day??

I’ll start by sharing mine!

7:30-8:00 AM             Wakey Wakey! This is followed by breakfast and getting ready for the day depending on what we may have going on.

I typically spend my morning either making the days blog post or cleaning house. I know weirdo! Who cleans the house first thing in the morning?? This girl right here!

B-Rae will either want to eat lunch or just go down for a nap right around noon. When this happens I take full advantage!! Hahaha! I use this as my “me” time. I do whatever I want! Take a bath or work on a sewing project without interruptions J or maybe I wasn’t able to fully get ready earlier so I will at this time or clean areas that are easier when she’s asleep. Oh and sometimes I use this time to get in a good workout or I will have a few phone calls I need to make so this would be the time for that!

She naps anywhere from 1 hour to 3 hours. When she gets up she likes to be a whiner for a few minutes 😉 then its food time. Then its time to PLAY PLAY PLAY!

6:00-7:00 PM is dinner time. Fiance is home and we are all relaxing and eating the last meal of the day 🙂 TV time after that!

8:00 PM Time for the bed time routine! This was talked about in a previous post called “Bed Time Battles”

Depending on how the bed time routine goes she is in bed by 9:00 PM

Then AGAIN I have the “Me” time that sometimes I like to share with the Fiance 😉

That is it in a nutshell! Keep in mind that this fluctuates to meet our needs on the daily. If we have plans to do things outside of the house then we fit it in wherever and make it work out 🙂

I would LOVE to hear how your routine goes!!

Now switching the channel to what I’ve been up to the last few days:

Some more bows because they are just so fun!! 

 

Getting ready for SPRING!

 

Another view showing the layers and fullness

 
 

Classic Pink & Brown ❤

 
 

I ❤ Cupcakes!

 

Of course available for purchase on my Facebook page shown below.

 Here are some embellishments for these colors of ear warmers 🙂

Super cute new style of fabric flower!

 I am showing the fleece material for color and I do not pre-make the ear warmers. I get measurements of head circumference from customer and then sew it up, placing the embellishment in the perfect spot!

You can see examples of finished ear warmers that have been sent out on the Facebook page shown below.

On another color, super cute!

 

Here you can see how the flower looks from the side

 
 

Little Pink Princess

 

Can you tell I'm calling for Spring?!

 

Of course available for purchase on my Facebook page shown below.

The next new item I’m working on is…

Binky Clips!! They are so awesome! I have already made and sent some out with great feed back, now I have improved them and as soon as a I get some supplies needed for them in the mail I can finish them and show and tell so be watching!

These are tried and true people! Coming Soon!

Don’t forget to check out my Kickstarter project! Please remember that this is ending in 23 days, that means I am working really hard to get the word out as far as I can in that time. Please share this with everyone you think will be interested in my project 🙂

http://kck.st/w8hiil   <<< Go Here!

Kickstarter is the world’s largest funding platform for creative projects.

Much Love To You All!

TTFN (ta ta for now 😉

Subscribe and comment please!

Chelsea

Passion4babyfshion@live.com          

>>>>>Chelsea’s BabyFashions on Facebook! Friend me!<<<<<

Leave a Reply

