Passion For Baby Fashion

A Stay @ Home Mom and Her Creations!

Huge Shopping Haul!!

on January 15, 2012

MY EXCITEMENT CANNOT BE CONTAINED RIGHT NOW!!!

I spend several hours at Joann’s today stocking up on supplies for projects! I was there long enough that I checked out and took intermission to feed B-Ray, change her diaper and give all of us a break. I had my bestest friend ever (Kaylynn) there to help me out, I seriously couldn’t have accomplished so much with out her! I ran into my future sister-in-law and her kiddos there and that was a surprise! I am getting together with her tomorrow to make a dress for her daughter 🙂

OK so Joann’s was having a big winter sale and BOY did I take full advantage!

This was the second round!The gal at the cutting counter (where they cut your requested yardage from the bolts) said she was very impressed with how organized I was with my little notebook that told me exactly what I needed and how much. This is important people!! Be well prepared so that you don’t buy too much and over spend or too little and have to go back to the store again over spending. I’m not going to lie… I had a freaking blast doing this!

Look at all of these great patterns! They had so many to choose from too.

LOOK! First row is fleece for ear warmers, 2nd row is assorted material for planned projects, and the white stuff is fusible fleece.

 I will be posting examples of what is available for purchase on my Facebook (Chelsea’s BabyFashions) this week. I will be making items to fit you or your little one so you will see an example (with price) of the finished product and then the fabric you have to choose from. I do custom orders so if you don’t see the color or pattern you want just message me.

These are the other supplies to go with planned projects 😀

OH and the green flower in front of the pillow forms is what B-Ray picked out 🙂 I love these trips with her! She was such a good girl! I hope your as excited as I am to see what comes out the other end of all this. Like I said I will be posting an album via Chelsea’s BabyFashions (there is NO SPACE between BabyFashions!) If you see something you like ASK ME about it!

Now on this trip it was a bit of an expense but I got great deals on everything and that pays off in the end. PLUS I don’t need to go back for a couple of weeks at least and that is efficiency!

Here is something random for you that I just have to share:

My goods from the other stop today 😉

Explanation: Not that we need one to shop! Hahaha!

If you haven’t discovered Rue21 yet you have to google it right now! Find the nearest store to you, they are opening up somewhere new all the time. I got all of the above for $22!! And it’s CUTE RIGHT?!
The t-shirt on the left is for my fiance (bit of and inside joke) The other one is for me (no joke here obviously Bahahaha!! :p) The pink wallet is a business card holder which I have my first batch ever on the way! The FABULOUS bigger wallet is the same as the one I have now and I love it to pieces (literally its starting to fall apart after a whole year!). Last but not least I can’t resist a swanky pair of shades 😉
 
So to wrap this up!
Great Joann’s haul today! I will be making lots of fun new items to post for your enjoyment and purchase (see above or below facebook name to find my page) I got some cute stuff I shared just for fun.. but check out Rue21!
 
Much Love everyone! I hope you all had a great weekend! Feel free to contact me with questions about what I am up to!
 
Facebook: Chelsea’s BabyFashions
As well as on here!
2 responses to “Huge Shopping Haul!!

  1. Annissa Coy says:

    OH MY GOODNESS!! You are amazing!!!! I seriously want one of the ear warmers. How much are they and how soon can ai get one? So excited to see all the goodies you are going to make with all your haul:0)

Leave a Reply

