Passion For Baby Fashion

A Stay @ Home Mom and Her Creations!

Happy New Year!!!

on January 1, 2012

I hope everyone had a FABULOUS time bringing in the New Year last night! I know I had a nice time and I got a kiss just before my hard workin’ fiance fell asleep. Don’t forget about your New Year Resolutions! I know I have mine in the “Spank Bank” (that’s where I put things in my head that are Awesome and/or Important to come back to later).

I made a couple of my first items and I must say I am happy with how they turned out! Now I have down Bib, Burp Cloth, and Wash Cloth. It took me a little while to get used to my new Singer sewing machine, but it is SO COOL!

If any of you have been to Hobby Lobby you will know that it is the crafty mom’s Crack!! I seriously have to stop by myself from saying “Is this store awesome or what?!” a lot when I go there with friends and family Hahahaha! I’m not kidding I could spend hours in there! So anyway the reason I am telling you about this heaven on earth is because I am planning  a trip there beginning of this week. So I can stock up on some sewing goodies and gadgets! Yayah! (Yep that’s pronounced like Lil John says it) I found out I need a rotary mat, ruler and knife to make the magic happen a bit easier as well as more fabric, thread and patterns.

 When I was shopping around online for patterns to make some super cute baby stuff I was finding that they were between $5-$10 average. But then! I came across these books on Amazon.com (Love that place) that are all about making several different items and they include the patterns in a little pocket in the book! Um that sounds really awesome to me! A whole book telling you everything you need to know about what you’re making AND comes with the patterns (ranging from $15-$25). So I will be investigating this find and reporting back. If you know about this please comment and tell me and everyone else your knowledge on the matter!!

Stay tuned in to see pictures of finished items tomorrow and my findings on this book of patterns vs. packet patterns this week. 🙂

5 responses to “Happy New Year!!!

  1. Annissa says:

    I love Hobby Lobby! The gadgets and organizers OH MY!!!! Can hardly wait to here what you find. Your excitement is contagious:0)

  2. I am not allowed into Hobby Lobby 😦 We would go broke real quick!

  3. Annissa Coy says:

    BTW…whats a “spank Bank”?

Leave a Reply

